Prepare your Stay

Prepare your Stay

From check-in times to information on currency and time zones, we have the answers to all your travel questions. 

Prepare your Stay

Chongqing is a major city in Southwest China and one of the five national central cities in the People's Republic of China (PRC). Administratively, it is one of the PRC's four direct-controlled municipalities (the other three are Beijing, Shanghai and Tianjin), and the only such municipality in inland China. Chongqing is the largest direct-controlled municipality in China and comprises 19 districts, 15 counties and 4 autonomous counties. Chongqing has a significant history and culture and serves as the economic centre of the upstream Yangtze basin


Plug Type:  
Currency: CNY - Chinese Yuan Renminbi (CNY)
Languages: Chinese

Time Zone: GMT +8 hour(s)
Check-in/Check-out Time
Check-in 14:00 
Check-out 12:00


Most visitors will require a visa to enter China on business or leisure trips. Different documents are needed depending on which country you are traveling from, and for what purpose. Please see here for detailed information relating to your home country to

Beijing, Tianjin and Heibei offer 144-hour visa-free transit for foreign visitors holding third-country visas when they land at one of these cities - perfect for a short sightseeing trip while on your way to another part of the world.

Foreign visitors who hold passports issued by the countries on the 144-hour visa-free transit policy list and stay in Beijing, TianJin or Heibei for transit for up to 144 hours can apply for a visa-free transit stay in China at the immigration inspection authority at Beijing Capital International Airport. This policy is only applicable for foreign visitors who enter into, stay in and leave from Beijing before traveling onwards to another destination.